Raising the standard of healthcare and education in Eastern Europe, particularly Romania

Our Trustees & Specialist Advisors

CONTACT THE CSEF : Telephone & Fax 020 8462 7944 or E-mail: trustees@csef.co.uk

Trustees & Special Advisors



Dr. David R. White, BSc, MSc, PhD

Mr. Christopher Ronalds

Mr. Ian Johnson, MAC, DipCBH, FIBMS

Dr. Paul Bramwell, MA, MEd, PhD

Dr. Christopher J. Derrett, MPhil, MBBS, MRCGP

Ms Maureen Hancock, MSc, RGN, RSCN (CSF)

Project development manager

Ms Carmen M. Stan

Specialist advisers

Audiology/Hearing Aids

Mr. Ray Morley, Dr. Michael Nolan, Ms Seema Patel


Mr. Derek King

Drug Information

Mr. Charles Tugwell

General Practice

Dr. Emiliana Costiug (R), Dr. Xenia Gaghi (R), Dr. Anca Balan (R)

Medical Imaging

Dr. Donald Jacobson (USA), Mr. Brian Mansfield

Nuclear Medicine

Prof. Keith Britton


Prof. John Dickerson


Prof. Tim Eden, Prof. Paula Grigorescu Sido (R)

Radiation Safety

Dr. Constantin Milu (Romania), Dr. Paul Shrimpton


Prof. Nicolae Ghilezan (R), Prof. André Wambersie (Belgium)

Project REMUS

Dr. Liana Lascu (Romania)


Mr. Ray Cook, Mr. Steve Jones, Mr. Philip Miall

Romanian Protocol

Dr. Traian Strimbu

Special Education

Mrs. Rodica Peteanu (R), Mrs. Wendy Eadsforth, Mr. Tamás Polacsek (R)

Vision Assessment

Mrs. Lesley-Anne Baxter, Dr. Cristina Nicula (Romania)

Legal Matters

Ms Penny Chapman

(R) : Romania

The Trustees and the Specialist Advisers give their services completely free of any charge.

Contact Address : The Clinical Science & Education Foundation, St. Bartholomew’s Hospital, London, EC1A 7BE.

Telephone & Fax 020 8462 7944